Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar Jr, Jorginho and N’Golo Kante were named at the 30-man shortlist for the lads’s 2021 Ballon d’Or award. They’re some of the main contenders for the prize passed out by way of France Soccer. Different famous person footballers to get the nod come with Erling Haaland, Kylian Mbappe, Karim Benzema and Romelu Lukaku.

Six-time winner Messi and Megan Rapinoe grabbed the awards the closing time they had been held in 2019. Closing 12 months the Ballon d’Or match used to be canceled because of the coronavirus pandemic. Whilst upstaged just lately by way of FIFA’s personal awards, the Ballon d’Or, whose first recipient used to be Stanley Matthews in 1956, stays one of the crucial coveted person awards in soccer.

The distinguished Ballon d’Or will probably be awarded on November 29 in Paris, match organiser France Soccer mag had showed. 5 Chelsea avid gamers are incorporated within the 2021 Ballon d’Or record while Tottenham’s Harry Kane has additionally been nominated.

Messi carried ex-club Barcelona on his again closing season prior to finishing a 21-year affiliation with the Blaugrana by way of becoming a member of Paris Saint-Germain in the summertime. Particularly, Messi scored 37 objectives and 14 assists in 46 appearances this calendar 12 months.

Ballon d’Or nominees

Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea, Spain)

Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan, Italy)

Karim Benzema (Actual Madrid, France)

Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus, Italy)

Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester Town, Belgium)

Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus, Italy)

Ruben Dias (Manchester Town, Portugal)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG, Italy)

Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United, Portugal)

Phil Foden (Manchester Town, England)

Erling Braut Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Norway)

Jorginho (Chelsea, Italy)

Harry Kane (Tottenham, England)

N’Golo Kante (Chelsea, France)

Simon Kjaer (AC Milan, Denmark)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Poland)

Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea, Belgium)

Riyad Mahrez (Manchester Town, Algeria)

Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan, Argentina)

Kylian Mbappe (PSG, France)

Lionel Messi (PSG, Argentina)

Luka Modric (Actual Madrid, Croatia)

Gerard Moreno (Villarreal, Spain)

Mason Mount (Chelsea, England)

Neymar (PSG, Brazil)

Pedri (Barcelona, Spain)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester Town, England)

Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid, Uruguay)

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here