Pakistan have made quite a lot of adjustments to their preliminary squad even prior to the T20 Global Cup has begun. Babar Azam will lead Pakistan’s problem as the previous champions glance to take the cricket international via marvel.

Pakistan didn’t pick out the likes of Sarfaraz Ahmed and Shoaib Malik of their preliminary squad. Then again, they’ve introduced again their senior avid gamers forward of the cut-off date to switch the squads. The likes of Azam Khan, Mohammad Hasnain have been dropped and changed via Sarfaraz and Khushdil Shah. Fakhar Zaman, who was once firstly a part of the stand-by avid gamers, returned to the principle squad.

In a large blow to the group, Pakistan’s head trainer Misbah-ul-Haq and bowling trainer Waqar Younis had resigned hours after the T20 Global Cup squad was once introduced. Controversy erupted as questions have been requested about a couple of selections within the Global Cup squad and the resignations of the senior training personnel participants.

Shoaib Malik captained Pakistan within the inaugural tournament in 2007 and was once a member of the facet that received the event in 2009. After lacking the West Indies tournament in 2010, he featured in 2012, 2014 and 2016 tournaments.

The Pakistan squad for the ICC Males’s T20 Global Cup 2021 will leave for Dubai, United Arab Emirates, on 15 October. They’ll play two warm-up suits towards the West Indies and South Africa on 18 and 20 October, respectively prior to taking over India in a Crew-2 fixture on 24 October on the Dubai Global Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan T20 Global Cup Squad

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (captain, Central Punjab), Shadab Khan (vice-captain, Northern), Asif Ali (Northern), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Haider Ali (Northern), Haris Rauf (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Imad Wasim (Northern), Mohammad Hafeez (Central Punjab), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper, Sindh), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Shoaib Malik (Central Punjab).

Reserves: Khushdil Shah (Southern Punjab), Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh) and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab).

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here