Symbol Supply : AP

Joe Biden meets nearly with Xi Jinping from the Roosevelt Room of the White Area in Washington on Nov 15.

US President Joe Biden has invited 110 nations to a digital summit on democracy on December 9 and 10. In keeping with a listing posted at the State Division’s web page, the invitation has no longer been prolonged to China, Turkey and Russia. Significantly, Turkey is a member of NATO.

This record, on the other hand, figures Taiwan —  a call more likely to irk China amid the worsening ties between the 2 everlasting participants of the United International locations Safety Council.

Different main nations which have been invited to the summit are main allies of the United States. From the South Asian area, India and Pakistan had been invited to the summit. Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan have no longer been invited.

A number of the nations of the Center East, simplest Israel and Iraq had been to the President’s convention. Conventional Arab allies of the United States — Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates, aren’t invited.

The theme of the summit is to provoke commitments and projects throughout 3 important issues: protecting in opposition to authoritarianism, combating corruption, and selling appreciate for human rights.

Latest World News

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here